Tour – Japan – military aviation – October/November 2019 – 4Aviation

Tour - Japan fighters

Military aviation – October/November 2019

Information

In October/November 2019 we intend to organise another ‘Japan fighter tour’. During this tour we plan to visit the major fighter bases in Japan (Chitose, Misawa, Hyakuri, Komatsu, Naha, etc.). We will try to stay for two days at each base. The tour will therefore be longer than two weeks. We will also use several domestic flights (mostly in the evening) to move between the bases. We will visit the air show at Iruma as well during the tour.

We have organised a ‘Japan fighter tour’ twice before. The reports are here; 2014 and 2016.

Tour status

Itinerary

The itinerary that follows is to be considered as preliminary.

On Saturday 19 October we will fly to Japan and return to the Netherlands on Wednesday 6 November 2019.

The plan at this moment is as follows:

  • Saturday 19 October 2019: fly to Japan
  • Sunday 20 October 2019: arrive in Japan and fly to Chitose
  • Monday 21 October 2019: Chitose
  • Tuesday 22 October 2019: Chitose and fly to Misawa
  • Wednesday 23 October 2019: Misawa
  • Thursday 24 October 2019: Misawa and fly to Haneda
  • Friday 25 October 2019: Hyakuri
  • Saturday 26 October 2019: Yokota, Atsugi and fly to Komatsu
  • Sunday 27 October 2019: Hamamatsu museum, Nagoya-Komaki
  • Monday 28 October 2019: Komatsu
  • Tuesday 29 October 2019: Komatsu and fly to Fukuoka
  • Wednesday 30 October 2019: Tsuiki
  • Thursday 31 October 2019: fly to Naha and Naha/Kadena
  • Friday 1 November 2019: Naha/Kadena
  • Saturday 2 November 2019: fly to Haneda
  • Sunday 3 November 2019: Iruma Air Show
  • Monday 4 November 2019: Hyakuri
  • Tuesday 5 November 2019: Hyakuri
  • Wednesday 6 November 2019: departure from Tokyo

Tour cost

Price for this tour is € 3649,- per person. This price includes:

  • Flight from The Netherlands to Japan
  • Flight from Japan to The Netherlands
  • All 7 domestic flights
  • Hotel accommodation (middle class hotels, twin share room basis, two beds and ensuite bathroom)
  • All transportation in Japan
  • € 15,- contribution to GGTO

You can also book this tour without the airline tickets. In that case you will have to take care of the transportation to and from Japan (the domestic flights are included though). The price for the tour without airline tickets is € 2949,- per person. The single-room supplement for this tour is € 425,-.

Not included:

  • individual travel insurance
  • entrance fees for museums or airshows
  • all meals
  • all personal expenditures

Reports of comparable tours